Web Coverage Service RWG

General WCS information is available at http://www.opengeospatial.org/standards/wcs .

For further information by the WCS community, see the WCS pages at OGC Network.

This group was reformed as a Standards Working Group, please see the WCS SWG for updated information at http://www.opengeospatial.org/projects/groups/swg .

Web Coverage Service 1.2 Revision Working Group. The current work effort is to perform revisions to version 1.1 of the specification.

Arliss Whiteside was the Chair and and Peter Baumann the Vice-chair.  The WCS RWG members were:

  • Steven Keens (PCI Geomatics)
  • Arliss Whiteside (BAE Sytems)
  • Peter Baumann (Jacobs University Bremen)
  • John Evans (NASA)
  • Alex Robin (SpotImage)
  • Peter Vretanos (CubeWerx)
  • Frank Warmerdam (WhereGroup)
  • Charles Roswell (NGA)
  • Marie-Lise Vautier (IGN)
  • Gary Jackson (U of Maryland)
  • Luc Donea (Ionic Software)
  • Andrew Woolf (Natural Environment Research Council (NERC))
  • Wenli Yang (GMU)
  • Stefano Nativi (IMAA - CNR)
  • Aaron Braeckel (NCAR)