A Subcommittee is a standing group (organizationally, a subgroup of the Technical Committee or the Planning Committee) of individuals composed of members of the TC or PC and Invited Guests, with a mission to provide recommendations to the TC or PC in some general area. A Subcommittee does not generate a Standard nor do they work on a Standard.

In June 2006, the OGC Technical and Planning Committees approved a standing committee of the OGC members and staff called the "OGC Architecture Board" (OAB). The OAB was established as part of the formal management and coordination structure of the standards development and approval process.

Name Lead **
Compliance Interoperability & Testing Evaluation (CITE) SC (CITE SC)Luis Bermudez, Open Geospatial Consortium, Inc.
Document SC (DocTeam)Carl Reed III, Reed, Carl
Integrated Digital Built Environment SC (IDBE SC)Scott Simmons, Open Geospatial Consortium, Inc.
OGC Architecture Board - OAB (OAB)George Percivall, Open Geospatial Consortium, Inc.
OGC Naming Authority SC (OGC NA SC)Simon Cox, CSIRO
REST SC (REST SC)Joshua Lieberman, Harvard University
** - There may be Co-Chairs or Vice-Chairs that are not listed in this table