This Revision Working Group was officially voted into existance during the July 2007 Technical Committee Meeting in Paris, France.

The OpenGIS Geospatial eXtensible Access Control Markup Language (GeoXACML) Draft Implementation Specification (OGC Document 07-026) defines a geo-specific extension to the eXtensible Access Control Markup Language (XACML) OASIS standard. "Access control systems" enable management of access to information only until it is obtained by the user and stored locally, as opposed to "rights management systems" that remain in force regardless of where the content of the original resource is located or reproduced.

The mission of this RWG is to edit and maintain the above specification. Members of the RWG are:

Christian Elfers, Cristian Opincaru, Jan Herrmann, Andreas Matheus, John Herring, Michael Mendonza, Dave Wesloh, Martin Kyle, Ron Lake, Farrukh Najmi and Rüdiger Gartmann.

Andreas Matheus is Chair and Jan Herrmann is Co-Chair.